I am acting rationally

Confidence

into the future

FDS, a charitable foundation, is a professional manager of student apartments, introducing it's long term experience to the SMARTments brand family. FDS traces back to a society founded 1971 in the city of Erlangen, the ‘Verein Fördererkreis Deutscher Studenten e.V.’ (German Students’ Sponsorship Association). The statute of the Association, apart from stipulating its general purpose of ‘supporting students at German universities and colleges’ expressly targeted the construction and the operation of student homes on a charitable basis.

Responsibility

via engagement

entrepreneurial activity means assuming social responsibility. GBI AG operates under the umbrella of the Moses Mendelssohn Foundation. The Foundation, anchored in the tradition of the ‘Moses Mendelssohn Foundation for the Promotion of Humane Sciences’ founded in 1929, sponsors training, education, science and research in the area of European-Jewish history and culture. In addition, it will become active as operator and investor for charitable construction projects serving German-Jewish understanding. The Moses Mendelssohn Medal has been awarded annually since 1993.

Experience

in project development

SMARTments is a brand of GBI AG. The company based in Erlangen, Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt und Kassel has become one of Germany’s leading developers. GBI AG perform developments in all phases – from land acquisition, planning & design via the construction phase right up to the turnkey-handover to investors and operators. Previous developments embrace 35 hotels, serviced apartments and student residences with an investment volume of EUR ca. 1 billion.


Moving in

Get your bags ready – you’re just five steps away from your own key!

LEARN MORE

Your home

We’ve provided a desk for you to work at.

LEARN MORE

Apartment request

If you’d like an apartment, apply right here (the early bird catches the worm).

LEARN MORE

Gutes wollen, das Beste tun

Vertrauen

in die Zukunft

Die FDS gemeinnützige Stiftung ist ein Profi in der Betreiberschaft von studentischem Wohnraum. Sie verantwortet das Management der SMARTments student und bringt ihre Kompetenz in die gesamte Produktfamilie ein. Die FDS gemeinnützige Stiftung geht auf den 1971 gegründeten Förderkreis Deutscher Studenten zurück, der schon damals den Bau und Betrieb von Studentenheimen auf gemeinnütziger Basis vorsah. Als gemeinnützige Stiftung verfolgt sie ausschließlich ihre Satzungsziele und hat keinerlei Gewinnerzielungsabsichten.

Verantwortung

durch Engagement

Unternehmerisches Handeln bedeutet gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Die GBI AG agiert unter dem Dach der Moses Mendelssohn Stiftung. Die Stiftung fördert Bildung, Erziehung und Wissenschaft auf dem Gebiet der europäisch-jüdischen Geschichte und vergibt seit 1993 die Moses Mendelssohn Medaille, die so bedeutenden Persönlichkeiten wie Berthold Beitz, Daniel Barenboim, Hildegard Hamm-Brücher, Avi Primor und Friede Springer verliehen wurde. Sie versteht sich als Dachgesellschaft für die Moses Mendelssohn Gesellschaft in Halberstadt und das Moses Mendelssohn Zentrum in Potsdam.

Erfahrung

in der Projektentwicklung

SMARTments ist eine Marke der GBI AG. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Erlangen, Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt und Kassel zählt zu den führenden deutschen Projektentwicklern. Die GBI AG begleitet Projekte vom Grunderwerb bis zur schlüsselfertigen Übergabe an Investoren und Betreiber. 35 Hotels, Serviced Apartmenthäuser und Studentenwohnheime sowie drei Wohnungsbauprojekte mit einem Volumen von rund € 1 Milliarde sind bis heute durch die GBI AG erfolgreich verwirklicht worden.


Dein Einzug

Pack schon mal die Koffer – in nur 5 Schritten zum eigenen Schlüssel!

MEHR ERFAHREN

Dein Zuhause

Wir haben den (Schreib-)Tisch unter den Du Deine Füße stellen kannst!

MEHR ERFAHREN

Apartment-Anfrage

Der frühe Vogel fängt den Wurm - bewirb Dich gleich hier.

MEHR ERFAHREN